Some Still Will Not Hear

My parents taught me how to live
My teachers taught me how to live
My friends taught me how to live
Baptists taught me how to live

Nazarenes taught me how to live
Pentecostals taught me how to live
Mormons taught me how to live
Jehovah Witnesses taught me how to live

Gurus taught me how to live
Scientists taught me how to live
Engineers taught me how to live
Writers taught me how to live

Two husbands taught me how to live
(One at a time)
My children taught me how to live
Everyone from every walk of life
Wants to teach me how to live

Today, from the depths of my heart
I thank every one of them
Because my ears are so full
All I can hear is the voice of my Savior

I am finally learning how to live
I realize now, because I have taught so much about
what I have been taught
I hope one day one of them will learn how to live

“But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘MAN SHALL NOT LIVE ON BREAD ALONE, BUT ON EVERY WORD THAT PROCEEDS OUT OF THE MOUTH OF GOD.’ (Matthew 4:4, NASB)

“It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing; the words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. “but just as it is written,” (John 6:63, NASB)

“THINGS WHICH EYE HAS NOT SEEN AND EAR HAS NOT HEARD,
AND which HAVE NOT ENTERED THE HEART OF MAN,
ALL THAT GOD HAS PREPARED FOR THOSE WHO LOVE HIM.” (1 Corinthians 2:9, NASB )

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Still Will Not Hear

  1. Frank Hubeny says:

    It is good to reach the point where “All I can hear is the voice of my Savior”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.