Overflowing Fruit

Memories
Past, present and future
What I taste
Tastes like home
What I yield
Is from what I’ve sown
All before me
Leads me forward
To my destiny
Waiting for me

Dversepoets.com Tuesday prompt. Poetics in season. Write a poem about a fruit that evokes a memory, or write about an emotion or abstract concept, or step out of the bowl and create a fruit of your own.
I slept on it, and this is what I have. I will get to your poems soon. I’m behind again.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Overflowing Fruit

  1. hannamccown says:

    It’s beautiful Mary.

    Like

  2. Helen Dehner says:

    What a lovely response to Mish’s challenge …..

    Like

  3. Mish says:

    Concise and meaningful and how true that we reap what we sow…..”What I yield
    Is from what I’ve sown”

    Like

  4. Beverly Crawford says:

    “what I yield is from what I’ve sown” — all the more reason to be cautious with what we sow!

    Like

  5. Lovely, we are all our own gardeners.

    Like

  6. Vandana Sharma says:

    This is a deep though and so very true.
    In Hinduism this is the essence, what we sow is what we reap and our every action (karma) paves the way for out future.

    Like

  7. Ingenious twist on the prompt, Mary 🥰

    -David

    Like

  8. sanaarizvi says:

    Sigh … so deeply touching, Mary! 💝💝

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.