Love and her Response

A hand holds me firm without pressure or harm

No threads to untangle or threats to disarm

Peace in its presence I sway to its song

Mystery in its melody makes me sing along

 

dVersepoets.com. Prompt is to use assonance and consonance in a poem, and maybe some alliteration. I have no idea if I did this correctly, but I tried.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Love and her Response

  1. Gina says:

    peace in its presence and mystery in its melody – those were very touching lines, about things we cannot see yet believe in its power, nicely done to me Mary.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beverly Crawford says:

    This has a delightful rhythm.

    Like

  3. msjadeli says:

    There is a definite lyrical quality to this Mary.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. oh the softness and the tenderness made my heart sigh.

    Like

  5. Frank Hubeny says:

    Very nice sound and description of a response to love.

    Like

  6. Victoria Stuart says:

    Such a tender and beautiful love song!

    Like

  7. hank77 says:

    kaykuala
    You strike it well and so softly Mary!

    Hank

    Like

  8. The last line really makes me start humming along

    Like

  9. My favorite part is the line with “threads” and “threats.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.