Still Making History

Twelve unlearned men
One extraordinary leader
Multitudes of people fed
One extraordinary teacher

All manner of diseases healed
One extraordinary healer
One unjust trial
One extraordinary redeemer

One empty grave
One ultimate price paid
One extraordinary Savior
Changed my life forever

His story changed my story
One day when He gathers His own together
Not one will say it didn’t happen

I almost opted out, as I thought this too hard. Silly me. (His will, not my way)

Napowrimo “optional prompt for the day challenges you to write a poem that recounts a historical event. In writing your poem, you could draw on your memory, encyclopedias, history books, or primary documents. If you’re interested in a little research, you might find interesting this collection of letters written during the American Civil War, or this collection of primary documents concerning South Sea voyages. Or perhaps you might find something of interest in digging through Europeana, an online clearinghouse of digitized materials from cultural institutions across Europe.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Making History

  1. Frank Hubeny says:

    Amen: “One empty grave”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.