In Closing….

Here is something I gathered this morning,

Sometimes I treat the Holy Spirit like He is just this ball of positive energy and that everything I say and do must be encouraging, kind and non-offensive.

Have you ever touched a ball of energy? I know of people who died from touching live wires. I also know people who survived. I know a man who was electrocuted twice and struck by lightning, also twice. He lives still but not one person I know would trade their life for his. He suffers greatly yet He shares the love of Christ every chance he gets.

I made a mistake and touched an electric appliance with wet hands. It shocked and weakened my whole body for about a half hour. I learned my lesson. Oh, did I? Up to now, yes. Will I ever make that mistake again? All I can say is, I hope not.

I believe in treating people the way I want to be treated. That is a biblical command, and written in the Old and New Testaments.

The kindest words the Holy Spirit will ever say are words of truth. If truth offends me, I’m the one with the problem, not Him.

God will never apologize to me for the hard things He says to me and many times He uses people to communicate His words.

What will I do with that?

I guess we all have to learn how to communicate well.

“Be kind to one another, tender-hearted, forgiving each other, just as God in Christ also has forgiven you.” (Ephesians 4:32)

Be Blessed

Mary

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to In Closing….

  1. Frank Hubeny says:

    Good reminder: “The kindest words the Holy Spirit will ever say are words of truth.” May we hear and follow those words of truth.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.