True to Onesself

“OH to be a fly on her wall”, she said.
“If you were, you’d have not a care”, I replied
Words with no meaning
Grant one no feeling
Still alone doing just what flies do
If you want to eavesdrop
It’s best to stay you

Dversepoets.com Having fun with the “eavesdrop” quadrille. Posting no. 2.

 

 

 

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to True to Onesself

  1. Beverly Crawford says:

    Not much future to being a fly on the wall!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kim881 says:

    I wouldn’t want to be a fly on anyone’s wall, Mary, I’d only get swatted!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. whimsygizmo says:

    It would be interesting, for sure, to be able to hear so many conversations. I wonder if our brains (and hearts) could actually handle it…

    Like

  4. robtkistner says:

    Yes Mary! Flies have short life expectancy… 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.