Senior(ity) Moments

A foreign
Hush
An insolent chill
underneath
A sunlit sky
Tempts winter’s
Return

Is it a calm
Before a storm
Or
A bookmark
Between chapters
An Intermission

Take a walk
Grab a bite
Enjoy the moment
The story isn’t
Over

Until the book
Closes
And returns
to the shelf

Even then
It begs
More

When dusk
And dust

Fall

“Be strong and let your heart take courage, All you who hope in the LORD.” (Psalm 31:24, NASB)

“I pray that he may grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with power in your inner being through his Spirit,” (Ephesians 3:16, CSB)

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.