A Trinity of Time

 

My present is my past’s future
My future is ever moving ahead
I chase it
I will never reach it
But time moves and I grow (or not)
So my future address will be my present
And my present then will be my past
The true future is out of time
Eternity mixes time and space together
A giant ball we bounce among the stars

Day 11 glo/napowrimo.net prompt is to write about the future. Too much thinking for today!

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Trinity of Time

  1. Waltermarks says:

    Very true, we will never catch up to our future. But we can be careful not to repeat it’s mistakes, again

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.