//Worth So Much More

Where am I since I started this walk of faith
I knew nothing of what it would entail
Some question my success
What is the measure of worth?
Beginnings, endings, middles
Circles within circles often seem empty
I wake in sunlight outlined by shadow
I sleep in darkness defined by light//
This world in all it’s splendor
It’s landscapes, provender and provision
Will one day cease
And it deems not all equal
Yet one soul is eternal
Worth more than the world it inhabits
My success is the nurturing of my soul

PS 62:1 Truly my soul finds rest in God;
my salvation comes from him.
PS 42:11 Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.
Ps 103:2 Praise the LORD, my soul,
and forget not all his benefits

Wrote this poem for five minute Friday with Kate Motaung and awesome writers who inspire, teach and encourage me as I play with words.

A word each week to muse over and write for 5 minutes.
Sometimes a lot comes and sometimes just the title in that amount of time. It is both fun and challenging.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to //Worth So Much More

  1. “Yet one soul is eternal
    Worth more than the world it inhabits”
    In a world where slavery still exists and human life is devalued, sold, abused and destroyed, I appreciate the truth shared in your post. Visiting from FMF.

    Like

  2. “I sleep in darkness defined by light…”

    Wow. That is one line that’s going to stay with me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

