He Comes

He comes

No matter how dark it gets
Or what road I follow
How lost I become
In the tears
In the laughter
From the first yesterday
To the last tomorrow

He comes

It may be in quiet
Or in storm
Evening or morn
Laboring or rest
Somber or jest
Sometimes an embrace
Or alone where I find

He comes

To know and to sense
From where and whence
My continual quest
I follow as best
He leads and precedes
My every step
Again and again and again

He comes

Prompt: Write a poem about something that keeps repeating itself, such as the sunrise, or an action you repeat.

Well, I did it again to my surprise. Wrote 30 poems in 30 days. Actually it ma be the first year I missed none.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

