Truth

I’m glad that I woke up this morning for my dreams tried to steal my dreams; despair, my hope; darkness, my light.

I was glad to hear the howling wind and the pelting rain. The shadows of my room were familiar and safe.

The dawning of the day cleared away all that was masked by subconscious clamour and order returned.

What happens in darkness will be revealed in light. And we will know the lie.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Truth

  1. I’m so sorry those dreams try to steal away your hope and light, Mary. Some dreams can be so scary. Let’s cling to the Light of Jesus’ love!

    Like

  2. You’re a poet! What a treat. I’m so glad you commented on my blog so I could find you. This poem reminds me so much of a study I just completed about Jacob. This reminds me of him ending up with Leah (a lie). If you believe a lie long enough, you wake up in bed with it. This was a “Sister/Wives” sermon by Elevation Church’s Pastor Furtick. Anyway, your last line made me remember that sermon in the study. God will always bring us out of darkness. I know that for a fact. And no matter what we sow, we will also reap, but God uses it all for good. All of it. Either for our good or for someone else’s. It’s part of our testimony. I’m sorry about those dreams, those life pauses, where the hope begins to disappear. You are not forgotten, sweet friend. Never ever forgotten. I’m so glad I found you. Have a blessed week. Hang on!

    Like

  3. Truths there and love this. I don’t like remembering dreams and do so much of the time. My husband never does. I do love the pelting rain which should be here in a bit without the storms and hopefully not the winds or hail.

    Like

  4. Mary- Thanks for visiting me today! so glad you did and that i found you! wonderful poems! Beautiful words and imagery! 🙂 blessings!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

