Secular and Sacred

Cat

On floor

Meows and hungers

 

I

In chair

Points to food

 

Meow

She wants

A little more

 

Calling

I beckon

Her to come

 

Crying

To God

Where are you

 

Hears

My Son

Died for you

 

Come

To Him

Cry no more

 

Tears

And silence

Both get louder

 

Cat

Jumps up

Feels safe again

 

Pride

In some

Shuts the door

 

(A haynaku)

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secular and Sacred

  1. Weak Ankles says:

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog
    posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your
    rss feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

