A Vacuum And A Void

Social media, I love it, I hate it

It sucks you into its virtual arena

It connects while disconnects.

It fills and at the same time empties

 

I asked a question and got 30 different answers

But somehow it was okay

It was all about me

 

The answers were all about them

But the attention was all on me

So I’m still in the same place

But it’s okay

for a while

 

It’s not the same as holding someone’s hand

Or seeing your laughing or tear-swelled eyes

I can’t touch you or eat with you

Only see your pictures and read your words.

 

And we ask the questions

Is it to realIy know the answer

It feels like it’s sometimes all about me

But really it’s all about you too

 

So you tweet and post from dawn to dark

And you’re still alone

 

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

