The First Step Down…Up

You speak of a downward slope
Oh, but I feel like I’m trudging uphill
It’s harder as I move on

Wrapped in the familiar, don’t change me
The challenge keeps on though the end is near
Oh, but I feel like I’m trudging uphill

Like one in his youth runs with vigor
One day he is looking behind
Not recognizing the person he was

He reaches his own virtual precipice
While cloaked in facade and a ruse
One day he is looking behind

The other side of the hill should be easy
Just take it one step at a time
While cloaked in facade and a ruse

This poetry stretches my thinking
It’s harder as I move on
Oh, but I feel like I’m trudging uphill
While cloaked in facade and a ruse

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

