A Dying Demeanor

Blooms in a vase on my table

The scent fading.

Where once it filled the room,

Seems a long time since,

They never should have been taken from the garden

That is where they were alive

We think beauty lasts no matter where you take it

But alas, cut from the source of life, nothing survives

Inside first, then the petals fall to the the ground

And the fragrance is silenced.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.