Yesterday’s Pictures

I feel the defiance and fierce determination

Eeking submission to have the picture taken

Child, adolescent, teen, a profound prophetic view

And as I touch the image I feel the awesome truth

But now the words I hear as adulthood draws so near

Are changing to a sweet fragrance

Like the smell of Spring’s fresh air

 

Prompt: describing something using at least 3 senses.

 

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am married, and a mother of two grown children. I love Jesus and sharing my faith through written words. My poetry is on my blog and you can find some previous stories on Medium and linked-in. My focus is hope in Christ. My desire is that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired, occasionally amused, kind, and patient to my growth in Christ as He conforms me to His image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.