Compassion

I weep for joy;

I weep for pain;

I weep for anger;

For loss as well as gain.

I know why you might not believe

In mercy, love and a Savior’s heed.

You look around and in the midst of good

Watch evil prevail where it never should.

For many God is the subject of blame,

While others will choose to erase His name.

But justice and wisdom go hand in hand,

With no foundation no one will stand.

I was there, I know quite well

what it is to believe this earth is hell,

And that heaven’s a dream that could never come true,

But that all changed when God changed my view.

It is supernatural and nothing less

That man is drawn to thankfulness.

May I never be numb to a world of unrest

May my tears flow freely ‘ere in anguish or blessed,

And reach out to others as many reached out to me

And through both weeping and joy reveal that I’m free.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

