A Safe Transition

I look and see the sadness

deep within your eyes,

Where the soul releases essence

No matter how good the disguise.

Laughter is no guarantee

But still a welcome place to rest;

A refuge within the memories

Like a time-released caress.

And how I’d love to stay there

But that would be amiss

Virtual reality ne’er becomes a kiss.

So when does sadness end?

Will time erase its hold?

Remembrance seems forever,

Sometimes insidious and bold.

And often a gentle whisper

A potpourri at best

That complicates the senses

And never seems to rest.

Can I look to my creator

In whose image I’m derived.?

Do I dare ask Him for answers?

Am I afraid He’ll turn aside?

Or is there an apprehension

That He’ll probe the very core?

And reveal what is hidden

That I’ve never seen before?

That’s why Christ died upon the cross

There was no other way

He had to bear the deepest sin

With blood He had to pay.

Whatever the sadness be

Don’t accept the lie

That you are on your own

He’s as close as a sigh

He may never answer all my questions,

And He gives all emotion

But when I focus on what He has done

I see His unending devotion.

And I know it is a process

To get through all the stresses

And sometimes we need the laughter

And the time-released caresses.

 

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Safe Transition

  1. m. b. h. says:

    Beware of the gnats and camels. ~ m.b.h.

    Like

Leave a Reply

