My version of Psalm 139

You see me Lord

In all the places where I hide

In the darkness that I find

Carved out in my mind

You know me Lord

When I’m near or far away

The words within I never say

Lest self control be led astray

You love me Lord

Truth and lies walk side by side

The choice is mine where to abide

But like the sword your word divides

And you still guide me with your eye

You created me Lord

Every part of who I am

Somehow was formed by your great hand

DNA and genetic strand

You dwell on me Lord

Precious thoughts of me unceased

I am your priceless masterpiece

When I remember worries cease

You Protect me Lord

Always there as my defense

When enemies arise from thence

Mercy given at your expense

You search me Lord

Testings and trials that enter in

Can give me hope that I can win

If I Let Christ do the work within

 

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My version of Psalm 139

  1. Husband says:

    ” If ” and He is !

    Like

Leave a Reply

