An Awakening

I thought I knew the love of God

For long ago my prayers were heard

I was transformed I won’t deny

In the midst of His healing tide

I thought I knew the love of God

And I proclaimed it  everywhere 

And just put myself in other’s way

And lived as though I was okay

I thought I knew the love of God

And in the trials he allowed

I held on tight to what I knew

And yes His grace saw me through

I thought I knew the love of God

But recently He showed it  clear

At first it made me feel alone

Like a child left on her own

I thought I knew the love of God

But sadder I became

And as I sorted through my heart

I found it had been ripped apart

I thought I knew the love of God

Now a little clearer I see

His thoughts are not like ours at all

So Christ redeemed mankind’s fall

If you think you know the love of God

Yes His word will tell His story

But you’ll never know it all my friend

For it’s a love that does not end.

About Mary (tqhousecat)

I am a wife and a mother of two grown children. Recently I have begun writing a couple of blogs. One poetry and one on hope. I only wish that whoever reads this will be blessed, inspired and occasionally amused. Soon to be added is another blog...writings on hope from a biblical perspective. Now it can be seen at purplepandasandotherphenomena.blogspot.com. please feel free to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Awakening

  1. Barbara Lacasse says:

    Totally awesome! Tearjerker!

    Like

Leave a Reply

